Board of Directors

2011 Board of Directors

Business and Economic Development

Celia Israel, Chair (Greater Austin Hispanic Chamber of Commerce)

Brandon Janes, Vice Chair (Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce/Jackson Walker LLP)

Nancy McDonald (Real Estate Council of Austin)

Community-Based Organizations

Jeb Boyt (Austin Trails & Greenways/Parks Board/Downtown Commission)

Frank Fernandez (Green Doors)

David Foster (Clean Water Action)

Sean Compton (Congress for New Urbanism)

David Foster (American Institute of Architects, Austin)


Jeff Barton (Hays County)

Anthony Ramirez (Councilmember, Elgin)

Dave Siebold (Leander City Councilmember)

Educational Institutions

Bill Nance, Treasurer (Texas State University)

Andy Kim (Austin Community College)


Christine Freundl (City of Austin)

Jace Deloney (Invodo)

Lonny Stern (Skillpoint Alliance)

Jeff Coffee (self employed)

Chris Ewen (self employed)

Rich MacKinnon (Urban Transportation Commission / Less Networks)

John Trube (self employed)


Margaret Gomez (Travis County Commissioner)

Eddie Rodriguez (Texas House of Representatives)